random blabberings

February 4, 2010 § 6 Comments

Haven’t written a post in some while now, though have written some drafts that couldn’t quite be finished. I guess that’s why they are called ‘drafts’ 😛

Anyways, had a few post ideas, but couldn’t quite convince myself that each of them needed a separate post, so i thought that I might as well post them as ‘random blabberings’ which makes it sound cool. Either that or that I have mental disease.

So where was I? Yes, random. Blabberings. Okay.

Behti Hawa Sa Tha Woh is the gayest song I have heard in a while. Make that in years. Gay as in “aadmi hoon aadmi se pyaar karta hoon” gay, not “happy” wala gay. I mean, the singer is a guy who is singing paeans about another guy, in a very happy happy way. Freaks me out. No. Actually, it makes me want to puke every time i hear it on the radio or when my roomie plays it. Which is not very often, coz I live in telugu land( or is it telangana land?) and my roomie is not too hung over 3 Idiots either, respectively.

Which brings me to another thing, this 3 idiots ka idiocy. I do not see what about the film people liked so much as to have made it such a hit. Its mostly recycled old email jokes, a bit of 5PointSomeone and that ‘All izz well’ crap. The only thing I liked is that sequence when the haughty teacher’s pet delivers that hilarious speech. The writers stretched it a bit far with the heroine still getting back with the hero after 10 years. She waited for him for 10 years!  And all this, in an age when a girl will take up with another guy 10 minutes before after she dumps the first one 😛

Haven’t seen Avatar till now. The IMAX here is fully booked for the entire month. Looks like I’ll not be catching that movie for some more time. Thinking of which, I generally don’t get to catch any of the massively blockbuster movies at all.

I saw ‘Hum Aapke Hain Kaun’ 12 years after it was released. And that too because  it was on TV. I regret watching it to this day. And wondering why people were shelling out 1000 rupees to buy tickets in black for that film. Haven’t seen Dil Toh Pagal Hai till now. Have it on my HDD, but haven’t gathered the courage to watch it. I fear I might start breaking things. Or jump in front of a truck.

Ah well, that was random. There’ll be a list to compensate for this in the next blog post(s). And now that I have done this pronouncement here, I doubt that there ever will be a list. Something about me not wanting to conform or something. Sigh.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to random blabberings

  • Aniruddha says:

    Can understand your frustration over movie…2 weeks back I watched DDLJ for the first time after much peer pressure and till this I regret watching it…I could have given myself few more years of happiness by not watching it…

  • Kishan says:

    correction: In this age girl dumps one after picking the new guy 🙂 similar to the way they fire people in the company..

    I’m wondering what kind of personality are u when u say u didn’t like 3 idiots… lemme guess … professor of 3 idiots, .or silencer??

    • Mithun says:

      why do i have to be like silencer or the prof, to not like the movie?? i just didnt like the movie that much is all…its an okay movie really, not the ‘mindblowing’ variety that likes of RDB were…

      and reread the sentence dude, u just wrote what i have written, just in a simpler way 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading random blabberings at Mithun's Memoirs.

meta

