Of macchars and babies…

June 29, 2009 § 6 Comments

Purnima’s latest post made me remember that as a kid, I was really good at coming up with really obscure theories [exhibits for such behaviour in adult life : Of buses, Of phones ].

One such theory was of procreation. That means reproduction, or how babies is born. 😀 Well, my theory was (please note, I was barely 9 or 10 years old at the time) that it happened with the help of mosquitoes. Yes. Mosquitoes. How? you ask. And I shall tell.

Married people sleep together (mind, in the eyes of a 9 year old, it just means sharing a bed 😛 ), on the same bed, in the same room. And mosquitoes being the biting types, bit such these sleeping together people, in the process transferring all the baby making raw material needed from one person into another. These were no ordinary macchars by the way…these were special baby making macchars, otherwise the whole world would be full of babies, lots of people get bitten daily by ordinary macchars ,you know 😛

Of course, these special macchars knew which couple wanted a baby and when etc. They were noble creatures, these macchars. That didn’t stop me from killing any macchars I got my hands on though. I believed I was doing my bit to solve India’s population problem 😛

This theory held for lots of years, until that fateful day in standard 8 when a friend, armed with encyclopedic knowledge, told all the guys THE TRUTH (which left us completely flabbergasted).

I didn’t even have the heart to even kill a macchar that day.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Of macchars and babies…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Of macchars and babies… at Mithun's Memoirs.

meta

