Just my luck

April 26, 2008 § 9 Comments

It happened like any other incident in my life. It happened on an afternoon. Came back from lunch, only to find that I had been locked out of my office. Somebody had shut the door, when all instructions on not to shut the door had been blasted into everybody’s ears hundreds of times. But somebody had to do it. Now what is the problem with that, you ask? Locked out of office, na. Just tell the admins to get the keys and let you in. Not quite. Here at Microsoft, the security team takes care of such things. Which means that they have to be contacted. No, not by me, but by the admins. Which means I have to contact the admins, right? No, wrong again. The admins have to be contacted by my onsite manager. So, I have to contact my onsite manager. Then the admin contacts the other manager(who has to send a mail, saying its alright to let me back in), and in doing so, immortalises my name in the hall of people shut out of their office, which is a pretty small hall, I am told. And once they all approve, I am told to wait. So I wait. For 3 hours. After which a security dude comes and lets me in, after assuring himself that I am Me. A little later I tell him not to upgrade to Vista, when he asks me if he should.

muhehehe πŸ˜› I love happy endings.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 9 Responses to Just my luck

  • Rachana says:

    Hahahahahhahaha!!!….just SO typically Mithun!! πŸ˜›

    atleast u did a good deed by giving the security guy the right suggestion…his kids will bless u in the years to come (get’s filmy)…

    oh btw, if THIS is how MS is run… why blame our Govt depts πŸ˜‰

  • mithunkotian says:

    Yup, there’s beauracracy here but this is nothing compared to our govt. offices, there you cannot email the concerned every five minutes and ask “is it done yet?” πŸ˜›

  • heheh….and you work for MS and advise against their products..tch tch. Is that why you were “inadvertently” locked out? πŸ˜‰

  • mithunkotian says:

    I dont work for MS, I work for Aztecsoft…I just work at MS…and they will pay if they did it with intention..oh wait, they are already paying me πŸ˜€

  • Y do u want to know my name says:

    hullo.. i sees u bee in Amrikaa…. naice pilace no??

    u steys outs?? :O … u not bees scerad??… i wander why?? :P… bijjee taaking to a lhaavly chicken awaat?? … πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    p.s: u asks ur fraands abt me? x-( …. ken u gass mai neme?? πŸ˜›

  • mithunkotian says:

    it be a vaary naice pilace…
    no i no be afraid…nopes all chicken be scared of me…I be well known as chicken murderer πŸ˜›

    u seem to know a lot abt me, AMU(thats ur name right?)

  • Y do u want to know my name says:

    Y do u want to know my name?? x-(

    u bees scerad of taaking to name less pipul and taaking to only name more pipul?? πŸ˜›

  • Purnima says:

    As phaar as the yending was a yappy one! πŸ™‚

  • mithunkotian says:

    yes, the yending was yappy yindeed πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just my luck at Mithun's Memoirs.

meta

