I hath been Tagged!!

July 28, 2007 § 1 Comment


Rachana tagged me…so i have to answer these questions…which deal with my taste in music…which being pretty eclectic has always amused my friends…now I shall proceed to truthfully(Geeta pe haath rakhke kasam khaata hoon…., which is not such a good idea…the lady named Geeta will object; i’m sure πŸ˜› ) and answer with utmost honesty the questions below…with about as much humour as my office will allow :D…so here goes:

1. which song is being played in ur mind rite NOW!

Two actually(me multitasker, u see :P)

Bol na Halke Halke from JBJ and AKS by Lucky Ali

2. one song that describes ur life…. (no self made compositions please!)

Behti Nadi ka rukhh hai yahaan, kal kahaan kya pata….by Lucky Ali


3. the song u listen to most on ur i-pod/ MP3/ cell/ PC/ etc

too many to list..but Anjaani Raahon Mein;Kaisi Tanhai;AKS all by Lucky Ali; and Teri Deewani by Kailash Kher

4. a song that describes best the foll stages in ur life:

– school days

Beetein Lamhein….

– friends

Hum Kis Galli Jaa Rahen Hain……

– ur mood rite now!!!

Mausam bhi yaar hai….(again by Lucky Ali) πŸ˜›

5. your all time favorite song, nd the reason for it… mebbe some memory/ some funny story/etc!!!

All time favorite song is Tu Bin Bataye… from RDB. That song is the epitome of peace….lovely, meaningful lyrics and soothing music….just wonderful!! Reminds me of the time I used to spend reading books during vacations in Mangalore!

6. a song u wish u hadn’t heard!!! (more than one is always a pleasure!!!)

Love u unconditionally…from Ahista Ahista…composed by Himace…it made no sense at all!!

7. a song that would best describe….. me
(hey, i took pains to tag u, i guess i deserve this πŸ˜‰ )

Well, seeing as I haven’t met u, the song TU KAUN HAI by Lucky Ali seems apt…or maybe Ae Ajnabee from Dil se…

8. (i jus cudn’t miss this!!!) If, u were in an elevator with Himesh Reshammiya and Altaf Raja, you would……….
(plz plz plz….. something funny!!!)

I would start singing! Altaf’s song in Himace’s nasal twang!!

Tum toh tehreeeeeee pardesiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii saath….no, maybe like…

tum tohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh huzooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…hooo pardesiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii(wave hand frantically…) saaath kya nibhaaooogeeeeeeeeee….tummmm tohhhhhhhhhhh pardesiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii…tining tining…

I will also sing a plugged, unplugged, remix as well as an instrumental version of this song πŸ˜›

By now, most will know that I am an ardent fan of Lucky Ali…yes, I am.. πŸ™‚

By the way, Rachana, I will tag u too…just u wait!! πŸ˜›

§ One Response to I hath been Tagged!!

  • Rachana says:

    hahahhahahahha………. hope u had fun answering these nonsensical qns….

    i had a great time reading these, nd deff looking fwd to ur next album, wid Himace nd Altaf, as guest singers….. hee hee hee!!!

    well, me likes Lucky Ali too, so no issues there πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I hath been Tagged!! at Mithun's Memoirs.

meta

